Click Here to download the Event Program (PDF).

Event SpeakersConfirmed Presentors 





  • Attorney Matt Aslsdorf, Director of Criminal Justice, Laura and John Arnold Foundation
  • Senator Charles Bethel, Georgia General Assembly
  • Chief William Brooks, Executive Board Member of the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP); Member of National Academy of Sciences Eyewitness Identification Panel; Chief of Police, Norwood Police Department, Massachusetts
  • Rebecca Brown, Director of Policy, The Innocence Project
  • Dr. Jennifer Dysart, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Attorney Michael N. Herring, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Richmond, Virginia
  • Chief Justice Ralph Gants, Supreme Judicial Court, Massachusetts
  • Captain Francis Healy, Advisor to the Police Commissioner, Philadelphia Police Department, Pennsylvania
  • Police Chief Michael Gauldin (retired), Burlington, North Carolina
  • Attorney Karen Newirth, Senior Staff Attorney, Strategic Litigation Department, The Innocence Project
  • Chief Justice Stuart J. Rabner, Supreme Court, New Jersey
  • Attorney Barry Scheck, Co-Director, The Innocence Project
  • Chief Richard Smith, Vice President at Large, International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP), Chief of Police, Wakefield Police Department, Massachusetts
  • Jennifer Thompson, Founder and President of Healing Justice, Inc. and co-author of “Pickking Cotton: Our Memoir of Injustice and Redemption”
  • Justice Martha Walters, Supreme Court, Oregon
  • Gary Wells, Distinguished Professor and the Stavish Chair in the Social Sciences, Iowa State University


  • Justice David Borden, Chair, Connecticut Eyewitness Identification Task Force,
  • Attorney Richard Colangelo, States Attorney, Stamford, Connecticut
  • Senior Eric Coleman, Deputy President Pro Tempore, State Senate, Connecticut
  • Attorney Kevin Kane, Chief State’s Attorney, Connecticut
  • Senator Martin Looney, President Pro Tempore, State Senate, Connecticut
  • Chief Duane Lovello, Darien Police Department, Connecticut
  • Major Patrick J. O’Hara, Commanding Officer, Eastern District Headquarters, Connecticut State Police, Former Commandant, Connecticut State Police Training Academy
  • Justice Richard Palmer, Supreme Court, Connecticut
  • Dr. Ron Schack, Pd.D., Director, The Charter Oak Group, LLC
  • Attorney Susan Storey, Chief Public Defender, Connecticut
  • Senator Gary Winfield, Assistant Majority Leader, State Senate, Connecticut